View Cart

MACSAT - Turn It Up

Every order of this album at the ROFR shop will come with a free sticker and postcard with the album artwork.

About the Vinyl version:
- limited 1st press of 500 copies
- crystal-clear Vinyl
- gatefold cover with inside-out print
- printed inner sleeve (300g) with inside-out print

About the CD version:
- 6-pages Digipack with inside-out print
- 16-pages booklet with uncoated offset paper

About the MC version:
- limited to 150 copies
- clear cassette
- 12-pages booklet

"Turn It Up“ is now the third album by the Münster-based band MACSAT and, as usual, they effortlessly combine different musical styles between reggae and punk, between offbeat and „hit it up“, between English and German, between summer sounds and serious social criticism.

This time MACSAT was joined by none other than the legendary Lee „Scratch“ Perry, who as a musician and producer is rightly considered one of the most influential personalities of reggae, ska and dubs. For the song „Palmanova Calling“ he recorded his spontaneously improvised parts in Jamaica just a few weeks before his death. More international artists include Vic Ruggiero (The Slackers), Sam King (Get Dead / Codefandants), Geoff Lagadec (Jaya The Cat), Karl Smith (The Bar Stool Preachers), Brenna Red (The Last Gang) and Steve Jackson (The Pietasters). Further the German artists Gunnar Schröder (Dritte Wahl), Michael „Elf“ Mayer (Slime), Andreas „Jackal“ Frank (The Crimson Ghosts) and Toeppel Butera take part on the album. And at least Guido Knollmann (Donots): he is not only the guest singer on the song „Halb so wild“, he also plays his guitar on six other songs.

The album features 16 songs. On CD, cassette and also digitally there are two additional bonus tracks with a cover version of the Neil Young classic „Rockin‘ in the Free World“ and a dub version of the MACSAT song „Thru the Day“ from 2017.

The album is available as a chic vinyl in a gatefold cover with inside-out printing, a printed 300g inner sleeve and crystal-clear 180g vinyl. The CD version impresses with a 6-page digipack (also with inside-out printing) and a 16-page booklet on uncoated offset paper. And for the boomboxes of this world there is again a small edition of 150 pieces as music cassette.

01. Nyhavn
02. It‘s Like Heaven
03. By Your Side
04. Meine dunkle Seite
05. Nein Nein Nein
06. Do It Again
07. Tschuggi Disco Queen
08. Palmanova Calling
09. Run Run Run
10.Turn It Up
11. Halb so wild
12. Young At Heart
13. Alles und Nichts
14. Nirgendwohin
15. S.O.S.
16. Heute Nacht
17. Rockin’ in the Free World *
18. Thru the Day (Dub Version) *
* CD/MC Bonus Tracks